Going Gluten and GMO-Grain Free


Ch-ch-changes
February 14, 2010, 12:46 pm
Filed under: The First 30 Days

Before I get into the BIG news (and the reason for the blogging absence)  I will update on how baking went last weekend.

The cupcakes turned out really good but something went wrong with the icing… the were still gobbled up without it!

The crackers were a big fail! My niece loved them but all the adults found them to be really dry and something was amuck the flavor. I’ll have to experiment with these a little more.

The blueberry muffins were amazing!! I have a strong fascination with coconut flour now….

So, now on to the NEWS!! My husband and I are moving to Portland… In THREE weeks! He got an amazing job offer out there and his family is only twenty minutes away in Vancouver, Washington. What a change this is going to be.

I have been such an emotional roller coaster the last few days. I am overwhelmingly excited to move to downtown Portland and experience an entirely different way of life…. but heart-broken about leaving my family. This valley is the only place I have ever known…. I am a true “valley girl” (except for all of those bad stereotypes… haha)!

Well, more moving arrangements to make and a job to be found!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

