Going Gluten and GMO-Grain Free


What a good day!
February 4, 2010, 5:09 pm
Filed under: The First 30 Days | Tags: , ,

Today has been full of good things. A couple of the more important, food related things:

First, my sister made a perfect batch of gluten-free pancakes using some of the revisions from Elana’s website. This is so refreshing because I was really starting to get bored with scrambled eggs every morning. Even with goat cheese, spinach, onions, and bell peppers they were getting pretty tiresome. She emailed me a picture of them and they looked so delicious. Can’t wait to try them!

And second, a co-worker and I are organizing a week-long food drive at the end of the month. It will be open to customers and fellow employees and we will be collecting canned and boxed goods and vital toiletries. I’m really glad to be getting involved in something good for our community. It has definitely been too long since I have given back…

As far as my eating for the day goes, I did pretty well. So far I’ve had scrambled eggs w/ spinach and bell peppers for breakfast (of course! hehe) and tuna salad and veggies for lunch. I also munched on a delicious locally grown orange. One of the best I’ve ever had!

Hooray for good days!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

