Going Gluten and GMO-Grain Free


food, food, food…
February 4, 2010, 4:54 am
Filed under: The First 30 Days | Tags: , ,

I baked bread on Monday night using almond flour!! The flavor doesn’t seem like it would work so well as a sandwich bread but it was absolutely delicious toasted with some strawberry jam. It was just what the hubby and I needed!

I am also pretty proud of today’s menu so I thought I would share it with you all. Maybe it will give a better idea of what we are eating…. for those of you that are still a little lost! 🙂

Breakfast:

Scrambled eggs with ham, onions, and spinach

Slice of bread w/ jam

Lunch:

Brown rice (my first rice product in 4 days)

Steamed veggies w/ sea salt and pepper

Dinner:

Crumbled goat cheese, spinach, and onions sandwiched between two turkey patties

Sweet potato fries (baked with sea salt and olive oil)

I also had an apple and a banana as snacks today!

I am really happy to say that I didn’t notice any stomach issues after having the brown rice at lunch. That really makes things easier. Brown rice is can also be made into pasta and tortillas so my options greatly expand knowing that my tummy can handle it!

My next goal is to start paying more attention to how my body reacts to different foods. I have cut out almost all dairy (except the occasional goat cheese and greek yogurt) and I think that has really helped. Some of the other foods that I think may trigger problems are broccoli and various beans and pork products. I’ll keep you updated on what the results are.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

I love your blog….By the way, I mentioned to you that Pizza Cookery now has gluten free pizza!! I just hope that it tastes good!! I’m proud of you!

Comment by Jennifer Parker




Leave a Reply

